TRAFFORD COUNCIL

Report to: Annual Meeting of the Council

Date: 25 November 2020

Report for: Information

Report of: Corporate Director of Governance and Community

Strategy

Report Title

SHADOW EXECUTIVE

Summary

To note the Members of the main opposition with shadow responsibility for the Executive portfolio areas.

Recommendation(s)

To note the members of the Shadow Executive as set out in the Appendix.

Contact person for access to background papers and further information:

Name: Ian Cockill

Extension: 1387

Background Papers: None.

MEMBERSHIP OF THE SHADOW EXECUTIVE 2020/21

<u>Councillor</u> <u>PORTFOLIO</u>

Nathan Evans Leader of the Opposition (with portfolio

responsibility for Sustainability and Climate

Change)

Patrick Myers (Deputy Leader) Finance and Governance

John Holden Adult Social Care

Sean Anstee Children's Services (with all statutory children's

responsibilities)

Dr. Karen Barclay Communities and Partnerships (with responsibility

for Poverty Strategy)

Chris Boyes Covid-19 Recovery and Reform

John Lamb Culture and Leisure

Dylan Butt Environmental and Regulatory Services

Miss Linda Blackburn Health, Wellbeing and Equalities

Dave Morgan Housing and Regeneration

Non-Executive Portfolio

Thomas Carey Lead Member for Education

Note: The Members' Allowances Scheme specifies that Shadow Executive arrangements should reflect the composition of the Council's Executive, thus:

- (a) the Shadow Executive must be composed of identical portfolio areas; and
- (b) the number of Members appointed to the Shadow Executive (including the Members appointed as Leader and Deputy Leader) must be equal to or less than the number of Members appointed to the Executive.